A year and a half in….. from victim to victor.

So nearly two years ago, I started something….   I live a keto lifestyle, with some cheat meals thrown in here and there.   I eat wild game, and home grown veggies, and fats, some carbs.     This picture is me from a few years ago.   I had some issues with a staph infection that turned into bone infection.   I was bed ridden after surgery and temporary paralysis due to spinal column being infected.    I lost my muscle tone and muscle density.   I lost a brother due to a car accident, he was my hunting partner.  Deep depressive “Stinking Thinking” as we call it in my psychological field of study set in.  I bought into  a victim mentality.    Things just happened no matter what, why try? Who is going to want a broken man?   I am weak now.   Thoughts like this…   I slowly found my footing, I started to be me again.  I had one last hurdle to clear:   I now needed to love and accept myself with unconditional love.   It took a brush with a disordered person, who sought to exploit me, and my good qualities for me to learn this lesson.   I learned that sometimes you can be caught in a spider’s web of addiction to a false love and a person.  This person starts out bearing gifts, decided you are the best thing ever, can’t get enough of you, adore you,  then when they sense that they have their hooks in you.  WHAM!!!  The mask they wore to deceive you comes off, but for most it is too late the chemicals of love have them wrapped like a burrito.   The chase, the wondering why?  What DID i do?  The cycle of abuse has begun.   I too had these thoughts, but sensed that NO no more!   I began the process i described above self love.   I accidentally found the ketogenic lifestyle..  during this I met a couple who indirectly would change my course for one and more specifically the other.  Marci Lock, and Tyson James  Lee.    Tyson had gone through something similar as I had, and recovered to a level I was amazed by.  Check them both out on facebook.  Tyson runs a program called TYFIT.  I started to follow him and listen to his tips.  I was motivated to change.  I did I lost fat, some 80 lbs of it.   I was then introduced to the supplement i now use to maintain and continue  the lifestyle.  I do mild exercise with the Walmart rubber bands,  I walk the mountains, the city I try to get in at least a mile ever day.  About supplement ,info is found in links on this blog.    But the reason for this post,  I hiked about 3 miles yesterday in this steep vertical country chasing elk.  My energy levels when using my own excess body fat for fuel is amazing!!  Inflammation and my gimpy knee that pops because of all that weight I carried  hardly noticed.   I feel like i did in my late 20’s.  Used to be one hike took me  3 hours to climb 700 vertical feet.  I did it yesterday in an hour.   I saw elk all over after the storm.    How do I look now fast forward a year in?  Judge for yourself!   I am on the far left in glasses.      I am happy, I love me, I look good, I enjoy people and being around them more because my internal world is balanced.  It in turns runs the external.  My business is going good, I can’t complain.   3dicsBefore keto

Leave a comment